All over the world, children in societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Children are the backbone of the country. It is pity that teenagers nowadays encounter an increasing problem with being overweight. I will discuss the cause of this growth in obesity and how to minimise this issue in my upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, I would like to say one reason for the increasing fat body percentage among children is the consumption of fast foods. In spite of these foods having very low nutritional value and being made from unhealthy oils, they are very tempting to taste buds, therefore children end up eating them more and become the victim of emotional hunger. The unhealthy fat in the snacks makes children put up a lot of weight as a result, they become lethargic. There was recent news that popped up on international media news channels stating that all under adults in the U.S.A are consuming ninety per cent of their diet which is not a part of the Balanced diet. In addition, they have become couch potatoes because of consuming unhealthy food. To eradicate this problem, Parents and school teachers should join hands and come together to reduce the bad consequences of obesity that are affecting children's lives. Parents should be creative in developing new food recipes for their children that are not only tasty but also contain essential vitamins which are necessary for the good health of a child. Furthermore, there should be a period related to physical and mental health made compulsory for students to attend which will keep them in shape. To conclude, the heir is the future of any country. It's the duty of adults to make them aware of healthy eating habits such as the difference between emotional and physical hunger. Healthy children are a vital asset for his country.