Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

In my opinion, now is the best time in the history of mankind to be alive. The rapid advancement of technology and its applications across various industries is the prime reason for it. But I also fantasize about how different it would have been to live during the industrial revolution. The advent of computers started a chain reaction of inventions, utilizing computing power at some scale in all industries which is growing with each passing day. Healthcare is the second biggest sector that is benefitted from technological advancements. Extreme precision neurosurgery is done using robotics and people are able to measure their basic health parameters using a wearable device like a watch. Smartwatches have proven to save lives by alerting authorities when a person is having a heart attack. The application of computing power in manufacturing has increased its productivity and accuracy by using automation. Women have more freedom and opportunity as they are considered an equal part of society, thus having the same access to education and employment as their male counterparts. Between the years 1760 to 1840, when humans adopted manufacturing-based occupation over agriculture was another time in history that would have been quite interesting to witness. The rules of urban societies were sketchy, and everyone was trying to find their place in the new world of "cities". This was a time when urban centres came into being and people who established their businesses, even small, were the ones that benefitted from them the most. The first revolution was in heavy industries, the second in computing with iterations in between. The world is headed towards making life easier and better for people in the coming days, but the current time is the best one to be alive in the history of humanity.