Some people believe that a job provides both income and for a social life, while others think that friends should be made outside of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Fewer people do think that work gives them money as well as friends, and a few believe that peers can be made outside of work Firstly, I would want to say that work is a place where a lot of people come get-together. Friendship is something that is very difficult to build for some and very easy for some who are social butterflies. Some might like the work that they do, and some don't. For example, a woman goes to do her job just to provide for her family and to pay her bills, and she might not really like the job she does, but she has to in order to meet her requirements. She may or may not be comfortable with other people around her. A workplace is a man's worship, it could either make him or destroy him. If one loves the job that he/she is working, they automatically get along with other people talking about their work progress and interests hence resulting in making new pals and building new relationships. Whereas some are not very open and are in their own bubble, they could be struggling to start and be the first ones to talk, or they also could dislike their job, which plays a vital role in building new relationships with others as anxiety could also be a cause for it. For example, an anxious teenager works to pay his own bills to be able to pay his exam fees, so his main focus is to give his one hundred per cent at work and can no way be distracted by anybody else. What I think about it is that peers make life simpler, let it be joy or sorrows, somebody's presence can make a major difference in life, and to be able to talk and share with someone every day makes work easier and hassle free. It helps one keep their mental health healthy and also we get to learn new, exciting lessons and things from each other that can either be helpful in life or just within the 4 walls of work life.