Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefit. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, the world has been running on technology and inventions that have claimed to make our lives easier. Nevertheless, there is a large group of people that believes, modern inventions have brought more problems to our lives than benefitting us. I strongly agree with this viewpoint and shall put forward my arguments in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, we can not deny the comfort and ease modern technology has brought us. It has made our everyday tasks easier and less time-consuming than they used to be back in the day. With the discovery and advancements in the internet and automobile, the world has become a small place and can fit within the palm of our hands in the form of cell phones. For example, regardless of how far one is from their family, one can talk to them at any time of the day just with a single click without going through the hassle of long awaiting STD calls or high call tariffs. While, on the contrary to this, there also have been multiple drawbacks of the same technology, that do us more harm than good in any way. To begin with, if we elaborate on the problems cell phones have caused us, such as infants and juveniles nowadays, are handed mobile phones to keep them busy and distracted from crying or throwing a fit so that the parents can do their work without any hindrance. This, however, results in children growing up lacking social and interactive skills. They are habituated to being by themselves, independent of the emotional awareness of the people around them. In conclusion, it is absolutely true that modern inventions have done us more harm than benefitting us. Although it has helped us greatly, making our lives less tedious or time-consuming, nonetheless we can not turn a blind eye to the problems it comes with.