Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the food industry in the world is developing various types of food which are healthy and nonhealthy are introduced to the market. As a result, obesity in children is increasing at an alarming rate due to different types of food introduced to children. A majority of people hold the view that authorities should be responsible for the increase in the obesity rate of children. I partly agree with the above-mentioned statement because parents are also responsible for their children's weight. The following essay will elaborate further on the topic with examples. Commencing, it is true that authorities in different countries hold the responsibility for the nation's children's obesity rate because firstly, government organizations provide the approval for food companies to publish advertisements regarding fast food which is unhealthy for youngsters. Moreover, the food stalls which are located on pavements sell food items for a very cheap price. As an example, street vendors sell food near a majority of schools for a cheap price like a burger for $2, and these food are made out of unhealthy essentials. Secondly, the government market high-calorie food and sugar beverages that give rise to high weight in children, besides, children get addicted to sweet and food which is presentable inform of them rather than food such as vegetables or fruits. On the other hand, it is not only authorities who are liable for the weight problem of children, parents are the main group of people who are responsible for the epidemic. It is because nowadays parents are busy with their work-life instead of making a home-cooked meal they tend to buy food from outlets such as Mac or Kfc, moreover, some households make predicate food such as pizza for their children. As a consequence children are unable to develop a healthy diet. As an example, in many western countries parents or caregivers do not have any intention to feed their children nutritious food since they focus more on their professional life. Moreover, since a majority of parents have a hectic routine they are facing repercussions of teaching their children good healthy habits. In conclusion, I partially agree that government is liable for the weight disorder in children because they focus more on economic enhancement rather than children's health. Other than the authorities, parents are the major group of people in society who are in control of children's obesity rate.