Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

It is certainly true that a plethora of people have access to gadgets. Hence, children and adults are usually stuck behind computers and video games. This has led to huge problems in people's lives and some actions can be taken to decrease the negative effects. There are many problems that playing a lot of computer games can cause. This could impact our health mentally and physically. Firstly, this may harm individuals' eyesight. Sitting behind the screen for a long time strains the muscles of the eyes. Moreover, while using a computer a person forgets to blink, as a result eyes dry out, and this also negatively affects on vision. Consequently, there might be a need for wearing glasses at a young age. For instance, the research in American Optometric Association showed that individuals who use gadgets more than three hours a day more susceptible to vision problems. Secondly, children have a sensible mental health. Video games usually can provoke emotional tension and cruel behavior. As a result, younger people who play games all day long can be more aggressive and unmanageable and sleep badly. To illustrate, many experts came to the conclusion that aggressive reactions and irritability are partly the result of being addicted to computer games. There are some different solutions to each of these problems. First of all, every hour after work or playing at the computer, take a 15-minute break and do a simple exercise. Furthermore, it will help to relax and relieve fatigue. Some opticians said that closing and opening eyes for 5 minutes can maintain good eyesight, and even restore damaged vision. In addition, the second way to stop issues which may occur due to the dependence of electronic games is parents ' control. Nowadays, all techniques has a parental control function. That allows parents to monitor the content that their children watch or play, because they have one account. For example, Google provides an opportunity for opening a family account, so parents see what games their children are playing. To conclude, we can significantly lessen negative impacts of young generation addiction with computer games, by adding exercises into the daily routine and more careful control by parents.