Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Honesty is crucial for establishing healthy relationships. However, some do not agree and argue that sometimes is better to tell lies. In my opinion, truth must prevail for having a good environment. Friendships and relationships have to be based on sincerity. People tend to lie in order to protect the other person but whom they are really protecting is themselves because they are not able to face the consequences of their acts. Also, if they cannot speak sincerely to their mates, they do not trust them and they should not be their friends or couples. For example, if a husband or a wife has an affair and they are not able to tell the truth, this person does not deserve to be with their partner because they have promised to be together and not hurt each other. In addition, lies only cover the truths for a while and in the end, all the facts are discovered and the price a liar has to pay is the loss of people's trust. Moreover, the values of people are measured by their sincerity and honesty. For instance, after a mother find out that her son has deceived her by telling her that he was studying but, in fact, he was at a party, she will never trust again on him even if he promises he is telling the truth. Once confidence is broken is tough to recuperate it. In conclusion, lies at first might seem the easiest solution. However, drawbacks such as deception and loss of friends make it not worth it.