Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion or experience.

In some modern societies, the salary of sports professionals has been under the spotlight for a while, with an ongoing debate over whether they are qualified to receive such a great amount of money compared to workers in other prominent professions. In my opinion, it is acceptable to allot colossal sums of money to sportsmen, especially those who have gained impressive achievements in the sports field. When we give a first glimpse at this issue, it is obvious that the large sum of money could not correspond with the social contribution of a sportsperson. To be more precise, the social worth of sportsmen is always failed to be observed by citizens, since the majority of sportsmen just achieve their personal values. Therefore, ranging from training hard in the stadium to taking part in certain sports events, their daily work could hardly convince individuals to accept their high income. In comparison, unlike them, numerous promising employees in other work fields, whether in the medical sector, or in science research, have a direct impact on our society economically and technologically. In this light, more people agree that a more generous salary should go for them as they are capable to guarantee more quality services available in the long run. However, as we look it deeply, we could find that it appears to be reasonable for sports professionals to earn such considerable money, and their dedication to their sports career could serve as a convincing illustration. Generally speaking, in order to break the record and gain global respect, athletes have to donate their whole life to important competitions, including their family commitment, and their physical health. What’s worst, their career would be devastated due to some severe accidents in some extreme scenarios. Under those circumstances, a considerable amount of compensation is the key to consoling them for their sacrifice. In conclusion, the assertion that it is unfair for a sportsman to gain higher earnings than others is too hasty, which has totally overlooked the harsh conditioning activities as well as the perseverance of sportsmen. Hence, I believe they are qualified to earn abundant money.