Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times people tend to exercise less and less due to the intense and busy daily schedules most of them follow. This created a debate on whether building more sports facilities would have a positive impact on the masses' health or if other measures should be taken instead. To begin with, there is the view that increasing the number of facilities used for exercise will lead to an improvement in public health. This opinion is based on the fact that much research has shown that exercising reduces the danger of obesity and heart-related issues. For instance, kids who have easy access to sports facilities are most likely to grow to become fit adults. In conclusion, proper sports facilities would help heal and prevent many modern health problems that are the result of a sedentary lifestyle. In contrast, another opinion is that bad public health cannot be tackled by just building more gyms and sports facilities. The majority of people who support this view consider that the issue has its roots in the lack of fitness education young kids get from school that does not help them create healthy habits as adults. For example, students do not learn in school which foods are nutritious and healthy for them or how often they should exercise. That leads to becoming 'couch potatoes' adults that do not follow a healthy lifestyle and do not exercise. To sum up, from that point of view improving the masses' health must be considered a more complex problem and the solution cannot be as simple as creating more infrastructures. After taking everything mentioned into consideration, my personal scope on the issue is that increasing the places individuals can work out will not solve the problem or have any significant impact on public health. The modern issue of lack of exercise can be described as a mindset issue that is inherited from young age and schools and physical education must work to change it.