Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people believe that the ideal way of sourcing information is by reading them from newspapers meanwhile others think that accessing other media are a far better option. I agree that reading newspapers is conventional and more relatable,especially among the elderly but exploring newer means such as the internet would be more informative and user-friendly. However, in my opinion, I think that the latter option would be the better option in this current world. On one side, newspapers might have been taken by many individuals as the best source of news for a few reasons. An important one is that paper-based news is orthodox. That is, it has been in use for a long time and is widely relatable among different users,especially among adults therefore they find it easy to locate data on them. Also, they believe that the info has copyrights and is much more reliable. For instance, New Time magazine, despite the fact that it is a paper-based compilation still recorded a high number of sales in 2022 and also won the best-selling source of political and fashion articles. On the other hand, the views of others on the exploration of other media as news experts are valid. They feel they are more efficient and easier to use. Taking, for example, the use of the internet is modern, more accessible, friendlier and contains more data than paper-based media. Meaning that,unlike journals, one can browse on computers and cellphones in the corner of their rooms to access every kind of information. Furthermore, the internet has a wider database hence, enormous material can be stored on it for researchers and individual users. Because of this, many newspaper companies have now developed phone apps and websites to upload content for users across the world. However, in my opinion, I think the use of other modes of news sources such as the internet, television and radio are more effective means of getting information than conventional magazines. These are technologically designed newer means, more relatable in this recent age which makes news travel faster with wider coverage. In summary, It is logical that putting news on paper has originality but it is proved above that the modern diverse ways of getting news are better options.