Some people say that team sports are more beneficial than individual sports. What are the benefits of playing in a team? How can it help in later life?

Sports are considered a healthy recreational activity. There are thousands of types of games played around the world. Most sports can be played individually, while some popular games require a team to compete. As clear, in popular team sports such as football or cricket, a team of 11 players with different job roles compete against the opposition. Despite some downsides, I believe that team sports are more valuable than individual sports and can help in later life. On one hand, team sports help to become physically fit, while on the other hand, team activities give the opportunity to meet new people, and develop leadership and decision-making abilities among players. These abilities can help individuals to succeed in their careers too. Additionally, team sports enhance the collaborative skills among players and discard a sense of selfishness, since all the players of a team are together for one cause. For instance, a cricket club captain can’t win a match single-handedly. It is necessary for him to understand the strengths and weaknesses of his team players and make the decisions at the right time. Therefore, He must decide which player to bat or bowl first depending on the unit’s strength. With every advantage, there is a corresponding disadvantage. Sometimes, the extraordinary performance of some players remains in the shadow, because their team haven’t performed well. Obviously, people prefer to concentrate on the team ’s accomplishments instead of individual performances. To conclude, I must have to accept the fact that team sports make a human more disciplined, cooperative and an excellent leader. If any person wants to succeed in his career, he has to adopt the habit of playing team sports regularly.