In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

These days, many organisations are introducing foreign language study for children in high school whereas it is not required in others. This essay will discuss the advantages the study of another language will bring as well as my opinion about why it should be a crucial part of the education system. The first and foremost reason for studying another language is the upgrade skills. knowing it not only helps an individual to get a job easily but also he can get access to multinational companies. Those who can speak more than one language are always a priority in the hiring process,especially in companies that deal with various nations. Adding to this, learning other cultures' dialects is beneficial for tourism purposes as well. One can better understand the place only if he is able to interact with native people. Hence, it provides numerous advantages to individuals and the economy. The reason why I think foreign language study should be an inevitable part of the curriculum is because of multiculturism these days. Almost every country and university have students from all over the world. Students nowadays are more inclined towards studying abroad than ever before. Provided that they get the opportunity to learn from scratch, it will help them at a later stage to gain higher education. For instance, in many Asian countries, where English is a second language, is taught from the early years of school because of which they progress to other nations for higher studies. Will they be able to do that without learning English from the beginning? Therefore, it should be considered of paramount importance. To conclude, it is highly recommended to possess the skill of another dialect due to the benefits it brings to a person's life. whether it is related to study, tourism or jobs, having something extraordinary in hand always helps.