Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

The phenomenon of the desire of humans is continued growth these days has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that holding a dream and attempt for it would have more benefits for people who want to succeed. Regarding the disadvantages of holding ambition for people who hope to achieve something, probably the first reason pop-up in my mind is that this characteristic may make others feel disgusting. To illustrate, people who want to make their dream come true, usually are hard workers. They spend a lot of time on work even though the others are resting. Therefore, they always have a good image of their superiors, but others are not. As a result, this life attitude would potentially make some enemies without your conscious. Despite the aforementioned negative side reason, I still believe that ambition would bring us more advantages in our life. A desire is a great motivation for the evolution of human society. For instance, someone want to try to fly like a bird, and then the aeroplane has been invented. Sometimes your may get the result that you want, but the path you through may bring other things to you like your personal experience, and friends that have the same dream. Hence, dream is essential element for someone who wants to have some accomplishments. Under this line of thinking, It seems to me that ambition may make some people annoyed with us, but it can give us other benefits that are valuable and beautiful.