Should governmentd spend more money on space exploration or social services?

Whether or not what money should be spent on is still a debatable topic, some believe that this money should be used for outer- space exploration while others argue the opposite. The writer of this essay agrees with the former belief because of Earth's alternative and long-term benefits despite an increase in life quality. There are people who believe it is vital for the state to prioritise finding another planet to inhabit. It is undeniable that many kinds of pollution on Earth have had significantly concerning effects on the planet. Needless to say when the environmental factors get out of control, moving to another planet is an ideal innovation. To justify, scientists at NASA have discovered many planets that showed signs of life but are not qualified because of violating many issues and lacking minor factors that are necessary. Moreover, the current solar system has proved to be too hot for humanity to withstand, therefore, having to find an alternative to Earth is an important task that needs to be done anyway. However, some argue that the money should be spent on social services to improve citizens' life quality. It may be understandable as by improving the transport systems and airways, people may conveniently travel to places or commute with minimum time waste. Additionally, this will introduce more job opportunities for unemployees which in theory will get more people out of poverty and may be able to lead their own lives without dependence on others. As a result, it boosts national economic growth and further helps improve the infrastructure and lives of others. The writer of this essay holds the opposite opinion as prioritizing space exploration, humans are hoping to get long-run benefits. Due to the fact that there is an insufficient and limited amount of everything on Earth, exploring planets to find minerals and resources is more than ideal as not only does this solve the problem but it also introduces more chances for humans to find another habitable planet as aforementioned. Furthermore, space explorations introduced many interesting and helpful technologies and products that were later used in many important manufactures and aspects which improved people's lives condition. For instance, the techniques that used for food packaging are then used for car production. Thus, it can be seen that governments' funds should be spent more on space exploration. Likewise, the impacts of prioritizing space exploration for the long-run benefits and finding alternatives to Earth are more significant compared to social services just to improve citizens' life quality.