Some people think governments should make university education free, but others think students should pay fees by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some of us believe that governments should provide university education free, while others suggest that students should be encouraged to pay their fees themselves. Unquestionably, both have their merits and demerits which shall be discussed in this essay. However, I opined that pupils should take the responsibility for their education themselves. To begin with the former part of the proposition, the number of illiterates is preponderantly high in our country which specifically belongs to the low economic class segment. The authority should consider making university education without charge for students. This will have a long-term benefit on our literacy rate. For instance, many poor people will be able to afford their university education. Hence, it will have a positive impact on our literacy rate. Conversely, this scheme of unpaid free learning will also encompass casual students as it does not cost anything to them. Considering the latter part of the statement, If we motivate our students to pay their fees themselves, it will make them self-reliant and understand the value of money. To illustrate my point, if a young freshman is working to support his educational goals, it will definitely help him to gain experience and learn about finances. But, our government should make sure that the market should support fresh and young talent without experience. Therefore, I feel that the public and private sectors should hire young people to inspire them to learn and earn simultaneously which will build a better tomorrow for citizens as well as our country.