Many people disagree with a school policy which forces children to learn new languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's globalised world, the whole world has been connected by the internet and technology as one big family. Although some people support their disagreement against the school rule of teaching their students a new language. Thus, they think schools are forcing the kids to learn a new dialect. I will illustrate this statement in the following paragraphs and explain my opinion. Firstly, it should not be mandatory for adolescents to learn new speech if they are not interested. Moreover, this extra work will increase their workload to a dreadful level. For example, if a child already has many subjects on his shoes to complete or study and by adding one more curriculum to his cup hence, it will lead to stress in the youth. Furthermore, students are always been pressurized to achieve good grades in their exams but forcing them to learn an unwanted subject will lead to some harmful mental issues like suicidal thoughts etcetera. Lastly, the school administration should add this subject as an extra-curriculum for their students rather than pressurizing them. On the other hand, if a juvenile wants to pursue their higher studies abroad or loved to work in a foreign country consequently, acquiring knowledge about a new language would open new paths for more opportunities, and help them better understand the culture and lifestyle of that place. For instance, if a person desires to travel to new places then, being proficient in the local accent helps him enjoy the trip more effectively. Besides, being able to speak various languages can assist a job seeker to be employed in a multinational company with a well-paid salary because some huge companies hire workers who can speak numerous dialects. To conclude, there are pros and cons of teaching a new language to learners at school without their consent. Therefore, the school management should work on reducing a student's academic portions instead of adding more to their plate. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of this statement over the positive impacts will always be greater because students are also human and school should consider their mental health now.