Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary, because students can get so much information through the Internet, and study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the inovation of digital learning platform appear in the middle of pandemic situation, the learning activity has moved to online form. In order to that, most people are of the opinion that gaining education from institutions like school is unnecessary. In fact, students can get knowledge from internet as technology has dramatically increased. Although, pupils can study remote, the presence of teachers is outweigh everything, and therefore I strongly disagree with this opinion. The access to information is greatly unlimited and easy to get. There is a drawback from technology advance, which can lead pupils to access unappropriate content since internet provide too much information. A good example of this is we can easily found random students barely talking with nice attitudes and meanings because they seen it from social media and online games. If they spent their whole day with their gadget, it will destruct their character and personality. While the role of school is to provide a positive environment and broaden their ways to be competent and prosper as a person. Moreover, the majority of parents are can not stay 24 hours watching their kids and guiding them to learn. If the kids learning individually, nobody will gave enough attention to them and this can lead to confusing situation for them. From the beginning, one of the aims of school is to watch their kids and make sure that they have a good quality of education. In addition, the kids still require guidance and someone who can tell them the good and the wrong things. Spent their time at school is a good decision, so that teacher, who is professional in this field can educate them and lighten parents burden. In conclusion, education institutions are still play the paramounth job in terms of prepare our kids to be a great individual in this society. I did not give a view that pupils no need to attend school anymore. Indeed, all the technology inovations innovation makes life more easy, yet we can not forget that education is way more than books and knowledge.