In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that advanced technology plays a crucial role in human life nowadays. Correspondingly, many people will read all Complimentary publications instead of purchasing them. from my point of view, I concur with the idea for many reasons. The major reason is that having electronic devices such as smartphones has led people to access the Internet and obtain various information. For instance, there are many different applications that offer an opportunity to read news and novels. You can read them any time, any place you would like without charge as long as WIFI is in proximity. Thus, it brings people comfort because there is no need to bring stuff which can be wieldy to tote. In addition, using online to read something is much more affordable than buying physical books. To illustrate, if you subscribe to the physical press or magazines, you might get pressured to pay a subscription fee intermittently. However, smartphones can be the measure to solve this problem. Even though some of the apps still require payment from readers, a number of alternative free apps also exist. Furthermore, printed materials need sufficient space to stock. Accordingly, additional expenses will be generated by managing them. In conclusion, I utterly agree with this statement because there are several ways to read different kinds of scrips, and that is a smartphone. Also, the cost of managing printed newspapers and books is relatively more expensive than reading everything on the Internet.