Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

The use of solar power in household appliances is increasing in many nations. The main benefits of these are clean energy and people could save a huge amount of money nevertheless, the key disadvantages are solar energy is not applicable in cold countries and the initial cost is too expensive. Nowadays, people are experiencing global warming due to the excessive consumption of fossil fuels and these are the reasons why many households installed solar power to have a cleaner environment and fresh air to breathe. Many people realized after solar panel was installed in their home they saves a huge amount of money because they don't have to pay for electric bills. It was taught that the sales of solar panels have increased significantly due to the positive feedback from people patronizing them. However, solar energy is not applicable to countries that have harsh weather where the sun is hard to be seen. Another disadvantage is that only wealthy families could be able to afford to purchase a solar panel because it's too costly for the first installation. For instance, in the Philippines majority of the solar panels are only seen in the mansions of wealthy people. In conclusion, the use of solar energy in many nations has increased, where people could benefit the most by living longer because of the clean air they could breathe and having more savings where they don't have to pay for electric bills. Although, in some cold countries where solar energy is not efficient and solar panel is expensive and not all people could be able to afford.