Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the present 21st century, with the advancement of technology, the concept of driverless cars has gained popularity. With the help of artificial intelligence, there is no requirement for the manual labour of human drivers. Multiple reasons can be thought of for this advancement, such as it reduces human errors, is cost-effective, more secure, the requirement for less manpower etc. In my opinion, it is a positive development, which will promote improvement in human lifestyle. Even though there are a plethora of reasons that have led to automation in driving, some major reasons will be stated here. Firstly, there has been continuous development in the field of technology, which has ultimately brought artificial intelligence into existence. Secondly, the usage of AI provides a wide range of benefits to manufacturing companies as well as customers. There is less scope for human errors, and the manual effort of driving is reduced. For example, according to the latest study globally, the accident per year has reduced drastically specifically because of AI and automation. Every advancement in the world brings positive and negative changes along with it. Although it has prominent benefits, some issues also came along with it, such as a reduction in employment. However, there are substantial improvements brought by this technology. For instance, people can drive more safely and efficiently in these vehicles at higher speeds. To conclude, artificial intelligence is undoubtedly being used prominently in today's world to provide assistance to humans and reduce the margin of error. This should be welcomed as a positive development because it will be a big improvement in lifestyle.