In some countries the elderly is put into nursing homes rather than being taken care of by their family. Do you see this as a positive or a negative development?

Firstly, I want to note right away that in the most developed countries of the world, placing an elderly relative in a nursing home is not considered something reprehensible. Secondly, this state of affairs provides any old man with comfortable living conditions, security, and socialization. At the same time, it saves young family members from unnecessary psychological and physical stress. According to information published on the relevant pages of social security and health organizations, foreign nursing homes take care of their wards much better than their relatives who are busy with work, self-realization, and raising children. It is a well-known fact that such establishments are under strikt control. By the way, the services of medical workers employed in this area are paid very high. More over, it is worth emphasizing that the staff of nursing homes values their work and is attentive to each ward. According to the world statistics, the pensioners of the Scandinavian countries live best and feel the happiest. In short description, in Norway usually this is a comfortable mansion with 2-3 floors, where each pensioner or elderly couple lives in a separate apartment. It is also important that infirm residents are provided with assistance in everyday life: cleaning the apartment, washing, cooking, buying food and medicines. In fairness, it should be said that very few children and grandchildren of pensioners can devote as much time and attention to their grandparents as carers and doctors in boarding houses give. In my opinion, the organization of social isolation and special conditions for the elderly is a justified practice that is welcomed in many countries with developed economies and with a decent standard of living for the population.