Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes and solutions

It is an irrefutable fact that human activities, over the years, have drastically impacted our natural ecosystem, thus leading to the tragic extinction of many endangered species. Notwithstanding, this essay will delve into the causes behind this unforeseen occurrence and provide some solutions to this menace. To begin with, the first and foremost cause of the detrimental fall of animal and plant species is human evolution. The global population has experienced a significant surge over the last millennium, leading to a rising need for resources, such as electricity, water and food. Additionally, the increased number of people over the world has resulted in a major need for accommodation, causing land deforestation to build new establishments. Therefore, the aforementioned human needs have brought negative impacts, such as air pollution, carbon emissions from cars, water contamination and noise pollution. Admittedly, there are some solutions to control and prevent further negative impacts on our ecosystem. First off, governments should enact single-day bans, to control air pollution. Additionally, campaign awareness might be needed to properly educate people to respect and protect our planet. Secondly, every single person has the responsibility to mitigate further damages, by implementing a few daily actions. For instance, the global population should adopt proper disposal of their waste. Moreover, opting for public transportation rather than using private vehicles may reduce pollution. To sum up, there are several causes that are damaging our environment, such as human evolution and overpopulation. However, I believe that both government and people must adopt responsible behaviours towards our biodiversity, to preserve and protect natural resources.