Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a diversity of languages that are popular for people to communicate with each other. However, most people believe that there is the only reason that they are interested in learning other languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country, although there are some people who argue that these reasons are not overall reasons that make someone begin to learn a foreign language. This essay will discuss the reason why learning a foreign language becomes popular in our country and give some of my opinion about this topic. Studying foreign languages has encouraged tourists to visit alternative countries. These days, English become a more and more popular subject in Thailand because they believe that every country can speak English and it makes them comfortable to use when they are visiting or working in that place. In Thailand, younger people are interested to apply for work and holiday projects allocated by Australia's government. This project accepts only international people who have IELTS scores over band 4.5 so this phenomenon causes the Thai population to study hard in English for receiving opportunities in order to work in a different country, for instance. Thus, learning multilanguage becomes popular for the public who are interested to work abroad. On the other hand, multilanguage education plays a crucial role in university students. English turns into an international language that they have used for global communication. Most textbooks and public research papers are based on the English language. For example, although some student has talents in academic skills such as physics, mathematics, and chemistry, they cannot study in higher education because they are stuck in understanding international textbooks that their professor selected to use as references. Therefore, English is not convenient only for working and travelling, but also affects on academic field. In conclusion, language is the one and only way for humans communication. This essay discussed about there are more reasons for learning a foreign language rather than for working or tourist or not. In my opinion, when you are more knowing various languages, more receiving advantages in your life.