Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisement appears on any information platform such as television and social media. While some people argue that many advertisings successfully influence people to buy some products, others think that they pay less attention on adverts because of its long duration. This essay will elaborate both of these views and I will give my personal opinion. To begin with, people tend to purchase things after watching some promotions which have been made with attractive approaches. Several big brands create unique adverts and co-operate with a famous public figure. For instance, Vespa produces a special motor unit which involves Justin Bieber as the brand ambassador. As a consequence, Justin Bieber influences his fans to own and purchase that product. Indeed, this advertisement spends a huge expenditure on its production. However, Vespa undergoes significant sales after launching that special adds. On contrary, other people currently have less interest to watch any advertisement due to its long duration. Sometime, one advertisement takes 5 until 10 minutes to display their content. In my point of view, it is necessary to have an efficient time and keep its interesting values. For example, when people watch a video on Youtube, they commonly get distraction by the adds that suddenly appear on their screen. Because of its long duration, people will ignore or directly skip the advertisement to continue the video they watch. Therefore, some adds fails to deliver their information and sales to the audience. In summary, while some people consider advertisements can persuade them to buy a product, others prefer to ignore them. An advertisement should not only be impactful to attract people attention but also should be short.