The gap between the rich and the poor is growing. What problem does this create? What can be done to tackle them?

Our society is completely disputed by the gap between affluent people and poorer citizens increasing. This essay will discuss the issue and solution that can be implemented to reduce the differences. The divergence between the upper class and low class is increasing due to the poor can not access better studies. Moreover, learning is getting more expensive nowadays cause the needy are not able to afford higher schooling. In rural areas, many excellent youngsters can not continue their studies in college due to a lack of money. For instance, 80% of smart kids in Papua decide to be farmers instead of pursuing better education because they are struggling with money. The more expensive the education, the lower the chance for a low-class community to study. Government should provide free education for people with low income. Providing free education will encourage the poor to get a better school. As a result, many students would be interested to continue their studies, if the government could provide more fully funded scholarships. For instance, LPDP (Indonesia Scholarship Ministry) attracts more than 50% of youths in farmlands to pursue master's degrees overseas since the scholarships cover all the tuition fees and expenses. The more free classes offered by a country, the brighter the future of the young generation will be. In conclusion, because lack of accessible formal information given by a nation, the social gap between the wealthy and the indigent is skyrocketing. Government can solve the issue by offering more scholarships to intended citizens.