The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to crime are always on the table of discussion. It is argued that due to the development of technologies, there is a decline in the crime rate. I completely agree with this argument because technologies change lifestyles completely. In this essay, I will explore how technology impacts criminal activities and share my opinion with examples. In the old ages, it was much more difficult to Francis any incident. Therefore, criminals at that time escape from their punishment due to insufficient evidence. But in this era, it is very difficult to escape from punishment. Science developed many techs that help authorities to find evidence. Similarly, advancement not only helps after unpleasant incidents but crime can control before happen. For example, almost every bank has its app for money transactions which is a major factor in reducing robbery. In addition, we can see CCTV everywhere that helps them to find criminals. All these types of equipment help to decline in crime ratio. On the other hand, there is no doubt with the change in lifestyle the way of crime also changed. A very common issue that people face hacking? Hacking is a technique that helps criminals to stool our data from our devices without our knowledge. By using this they can rob our bank accounts as well as they can leak our privacy. For example, many firms are grounded when enemies release their private information on social media after hacking their systems. Furthermore, it also has been seen many times, robbers and mudarars follow their targets using social media timelines and statuses. In that case, we should have to aware that which private moments we shared on social media. To sum up, I would like to agree with the opinion that technology overcomes the crime rate but it is also true criminals change their way of crimes using the same technology that safe them from them. So, we need to be aware of how to secure ourselves from criminals.