Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that particular species of plants and animals becoming extinct is the majority of environmental problems, while others argue that there are also other issues to be significant. Despite the fact that losing plants and animals is the main problem, I believe that other problems are also essential. In this essay, I will show viewpoints and explain my own opinion. On the one hand, one of the reasons why plants and animals are becoming extinct is deforestation which most humans these days increasingly cut off the trees where there are the habitats of animals. This causes them to lose their habitats and finally die out. Furthermore, some species do not have numbers nowadays, but specimens decide to hunt them for doing illegal business or cooking which makes them nearly die out. There are, however, other obstacles to facing the problem of the environment. To begin with, the basic problem that many people ignore is pollution, which they always release bad pollution into the air or river. For instance, most industrialized factories let the contaminated substance out to the river where it makes the river contaminated with chemicals. This has an impact on the fish or other species which live in the water to be in danger from this contamination. Another root cause is using plenty of plastic which may lead to global warming. This will have wide effects on others not only creatures, but also humans and societies. In conclusion, even though losing habitat is the major factor that causes plants and animals to become extinct, in my view, other issues, such as pollution, using plastic and global warming, are also significant problems to destroy the creatures and environments to more damage.