Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?.

There is no doubt that juveniles are facing huge pressure from an academic, social and commercial points of view nowadays. There are several reasons for this issue such as high competition, social status and parent's expectations. In this essay I will discuss these reasons and also give some solutions to curb this grave concern. First of all, competition among children has highly increased not only with their classmates but it has also gone up to the national level. In order to secure a seat in reputed universities, they start preparing from school days. In addition, parents are also expecting from their child that they excel in all fields such as academics, sports and extracurricular activities and choose the career they want. Thus, this put pressure on them. Besides this, nowadays youngsters are more likely to believe in showing off expensive things such as mobile, clothes, lifestyle and many more which no doubt makes others one's feel complex. To tackle this problem, education authorities should run some awareness programmes through media channels in order to educate students and parents as more pressure affects the physical and mental health of adolescents. They might feel depressed and all-time studying can lead to weaken their eyesight. Moreover, parents should let their child decide their career choices rather than forcing them being good at all activities. In conclusion, although competition among students is increasing and parents ' expectations are the reasons this issue can be curbed by taking steps such as awareness programs and if parents let little one decide their future.