It is beneficial for people to spend some time living in a country where they must speak a foreign language

In this essay I will be discussing the outcomes of this circumstance. First of all, other languages can have an affect on ones native speech. It is important to nurture and regard your native language because it tells a lot about a person and their backround. Speaking with foreigners also can lead to mistakes when speaking in the native tongue, some phrases may become less used or forgoten. For example, anglicisms and international vocabulary in Lithuania are used lot in informal conversations and spaces. After spending time in this kind of environment it may be harder to express thoughs in lithuanian in a correct and fluent way. Secondly, accents may develop if vernacular language is not practiced regularly. It is quite simple to tell apart someone who applies a certain language daily from a person who does not convey in that same language often. This can lead to insecurity and self confidence isuess when communicating due to poorly frased framed statments, an accent or similar patterns. Otherwise, living in a country with a unfamiliar language can help to practice ones adaptational skills and educate more deeply about the culture and lifestyle of the area. For instance, the need to speak with others encourages to learn quicker. The way of speaking further tells a lot about the country, particular sayings and expressions. All in all, it depends on a person and their preference, the way they can and are willing to push themselves and adapt to a new habitat.