Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sulgary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The high level of sugar in many industrial products leads to a certain number of health issues. Some people agree that the rising cost of this outcome will help reduce the adverse drawbacks. Although I reckon that this fact would contribute to the alleviation of the undesirable consequences, there are many other alternatives that would be more effective in terms of countermeasures. Making limitation on the accessibility of sugary brands by rising its price tends to reduce some medical problems that might occur. It is obvious that, in this context of economic hardship, if consumers need to have forked out a staggering amount of money to satisfy their consumption, they will likely try to reduce how they are going to use sugar. As a result, the less they consume this product, the more they can keep themself healthier. The expensiveness of the production will not only make individuals in good condition but will also incentivize them have a better balance diet. Therefore, beyond the measure to make costly suit food, there are many other ways of changing the habit of a population. For example, it should be included in elementary school programs some kind of lectures that may incite communities to be more mindful of the importance of alimentation. In addition, the governmental authorities should also encourage consumers to practise sport regularly, as they will maintain an extremely healthy condition. In conclusion, the prices that are fixed on sugary stocks should be enough high to give family the opportunity to use them less in their daily life. However, there are other solutions more rational that can motivate to reach the same target without jumping the production cost.