When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Globally, there has been a debate about the preferable means of delivering a complaint, some say it is better in writing while others argued that it is preferable in person. Personally, I believe that this issue is based on the situation, location and company for one to decide the most appropriate means to use. To begin with, there are some businesses that are far away from one geographical location, where you can't be able to reach them easily, thus, a letter or message has to be sent to their email and patiently wait for a response. For example, most human hair manufacturers are from China, India and Indonesia, so those having issues purchasing from Africa will have to put it in writing to their hair company for it to be addressed and sorted out because of the distance. Hence, they will mostly prefer making their complaints in written form because it is not within their reach. On the contrary, sending messages about a problem to a company and waiting for their response can be delaying and time-consuming, so some people preferred to do it in person, that is if it is within their environments, for it to be addressed immediately and be resolved rather than wasting time. For instance,if a customer has an unauthorized amount of money withdrawn from her account, this individual will most likely visit the nearest bank branch in her location and lay her complaint and most likely get an immediate response and refund from the amount removed. In this issue, reporting in person is more favourable. In summary, deciding whether to report a case with one's present or written form, depend solemnly on the situation. Distance and delayed response are the major factors to be considered when making this decision.