Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of cloths. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether clothes reflect a individual's culture and character or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I disagree with that. To begin with, it is a fact that people wear clothing based on several circumstances and one can not easily come to conclusion simply by looking at their appearance. For instance, a hotelier is expected to wear a uniform provided by the workplace and regardless of personal liking, he has to be followed the rules. In such situations, it is incorrect to make a judgement on one's character or culture. Hence, it can be said that most of us are obliged to choose certain clothes regardless of our personal preferences. In addition to the above, the choice of clothes depends on some factors such as trends, usage, comfort and so on and there is a fat chance to relate to customs and personalities. To quote an example, a person who belongs to an Asian culture might be seen to wear a western outfit on most occasions. Whereas, once again it depends on one's personal preference and not be overly worried about resembling their personality or background. In conclusion, in more and more societies it is easy to derive a person's cultural beliefs based on their choice of outfits, we cannot always judge a book by its cover. Other things need to be considered to make an informed conclusion. Such as, if only we spend more time talking and trying to get to know each other, we can come to a better understanding.