Some working parents believe childcare centers can provide best care for children, while others think family members like grandparents can do it better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is common that working parents to place their kids who are pre-school age in kindergarten, some others criticize and argue that their children will receive a better level of care with their relatives. From my perspective, I strongly support putting our offspring in daycare facilities. Those that support babysitting through grandparents cite several reasons for this. First, they claim that this is the safest option due to the fact that they are family members so they can be trusted and will put the safety and health of their kids first. Another consideration is the cost. there would be a huge cost for placing their kids in kindergarten. Moreover, young couples are already under heavy financial strains, such as mortgages, high gas prices and so on. With the help of family, it could save considerable expenses monthly and will ease their living burdens obviously. For example, the average spending of a preschool child in daycare centres is approximately 30,000RMB per year in China. Despite the benefits of using family members to care for their children, it has many advantages to put them in daycare centres. First, the staff in childcare are well trained, qualified, and professional with early childhood education so that they can care for them well as well as help them develop creative, learning skills by painting, singing, and playing games. the second advantage is that they can learn how to get along with and socialize with their friends and teachers and they will be more confident and sociable later. In conclusion, I deem that the advantages of using kindergarten outweigh the benefits of using relatives, this is because the environment of the babysitting facilities they were brought up in will help them cultivate creative, sociable, confident personalities.