It is often considered that changes are more beneficial to people than traying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of changes overweight the disadvantages?

These days, people migrate to different places for work away from their families and friends. This is mainly due to better job opportunities. Therefore, it has more advantages than disadvantages which shall be discussed in the following essay. As we all know that this trend has gained popularity over few years for better employment. It is refutable to say that it makes a person more self-reliant. So, one can improve his or her life skills like self-management. For instance, a person residing away from his family has to learn to cook, do laundry and do various other chores of life that can make him/her quite independent. It also gives the opportunity to learn about new cultures and meet individuals belonging to different religions. Hence, it can make you open-minded. Nevertheless, it has another side, people moving away from friends and family can end up lacking good bonds with their family members. Therefore, it is highly likely that the individual can lose his or her family values and belief system. For example, an internationally migrated person may not hold the same belief system as the family. Yet, I stand with the opinion that we should not turn a blind eye to this development as it is far more essential for a person to grow and learn independently. Nonetheless, one should try to be rooted as much as possible in a positive way wherever he or she goes.