Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology is increasingly modern, so advertising is also developing more. It looks more beautiful, special and attractive than before. However now, there are many individuals who argue that advertising makes different people no longer unique by controlling us to do the same thing. In my opinion, I totally agree with this. Firstly, today, people don' t want them to look different from others, they often follow the crowd. When they watch an advertisement about goods, and they see that those goods are sold in large quantities, then they will think that if they don' t buy it, they will be afraid that everyone will stare at them and say that this good is obsolete. So a large amount of those goods will be sold and become popular. For example, when Nike produces a new model shoe, there are many previous shoes which people say that they are out of fashion, so all people only care and find to buying this new good and most people wear similar shoes. Secondly, now, companies often invite some famous singers or actors to advertise for them and it is one of the reasons why their goods are popular. Because these singers or actors have a large influence so many individuals will feel that those goods are good and reliable, then there are a lot of people who buy them, however sometimes they don' t need to use them, but they still buy them because their idols advertise for those goods. For instance, today on TikTok, there are many tiktokers who review foods of a TikTok channel named " An cung ba Tuyet", so many young individuals want to buy them and they become renowned foods. In conclusion, advertising has a great influence on people, it can make people become similar to others and they want to do the same things, they aren' t special like before.