It is common these days to see celebrities advertising diffent products? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, famous people are actively engaged in the endorsement of products through advertising campaigns. I personally believe, despite providing information on the specific product or service, the drawbacks including misleading the audience by pretending a different behaviour and convincing a fake value for the product are over excess the benefits. To commence with, some iconic people in society provide information on some products through their personal profiles on social media convincing the general public that such items are regularly consumed by them. For an instance, Ronaldo was an ambassador of a reputed sports ware brand and it was highlighted throughout his Facebook updates soon after commencing the FIFA world cup-2022. As a result, most of his fans followed his dressing style even during the gameplay. On the contrary, providing wrong information with a pretended character and behaviour is not acceptable. As a result, his beloved fans are misled by a different act and behaviour. Moreover, the products and services are promoted with an excessive value which is not really worth for. Since young fans overvalue the item and purchase it at a high cost. Though Kim Kadireshan does not apply Fa body odour control items, it implies as a necessary fragrance for daily application which leads her fans to try the product. In conclusion, if the intention of the celebrity is to provide detailed information about a amount, then it is a complementary work for the benefit of society, but such details are manipulated and wrong due which overweigh the advantages of it.