Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, being able to speak a foreign language is very useful for individuals. One school of thought declares that the principal aims to learn a new language are travel and work. Whilst, the other school believes that there exist more reasons why a new language should be learned. In my opinion, the power of language goes further than just tourism or work. Firstly, it is agreed that being able to speak another language can open a wide advantage when you are on holiday or for working purposes. For example, for individuals who prepare trips alone, it is preferable to understand what inhabitants say and avoid scams or misunderstandings. In addition, the business world has been expanding over the years, especially in companies which have international headquarters. That is why, speaking other idioms fluently, is a huge requirement to work. However, life is not just two opposite options such as travel and work, there are more things. On the other hand, people do not have to learn that dialect as a reason to travel to other countries because thanks to the technology, there are phone apps that can help you to communicate with others. Sometimes, society wants to learn a language because they have been influenced by different series. For example, manga or anime have become popular among teenagers and they want to learn Korean just to be able to see the series without subtitles. This means more quality, cultural immersion and activating the brain capacity. In conclusion, I think that learning a new dialect presents a wide range of utilities and is really helpful for each person in a developmental and cultural way.