As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you think the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

House is a primary need for societies, but not all people have a capability to buy one. In addition to this problem, there is an unpopular belief that the regime should provide free apartments for those in need. In my view, it is part of the authority's responsibility without neglecting other principle projects. Governments have promised that they will maintain the well-being of their citizens. In this case, providing free accommodations is one of its mandatory duty. One phenomenon worth mentioning if the authorities avoid their job is the housing crisis during the covid-19 pandemic back in 2020. There were so many homeless had no house to protect themselves from the airborne virus. Ironically, the group crowd made the infection rate worse. If the authority had provided cheap or free apartments, this phenomenon would not have occurred in the first place. Covid-19 pandemic has greatly pressured the national financial balance, and current prioritization is relieving the economic stress. Constructing new buildings for millions of marginal communities will cost a lot. Taking Indonesia's post-pandemic recovery program as an example, Instead of initiating million dollars project for free apartments, the government provides soft loans for Small and Medium Enterprises to run their business. Moreover, the incentive will help people to recover and regain their financial condition which will be beneficial for them in getting a house. To summarize all of the ideas, the government should satisfy their responsibility to provide free accommodations, but it might be hard for the country to respond to that request during the economic recovery period.