Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

Nowadays, rulers are carving many laws,in order to gain access to the common man's life. Therefore, many of us opine that governments must frame laws over people's way of living too. However, I do not agree with this notion and reasons to support my stance are elaborated on in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who are in support of the above idea assert that this trend would allow the authorities to have a better understanding of the difficulties people face in day-to-day life. In return, it would enable the government to make laws about housing and civil code accordingly. On the other side, those who are against this assumption opine that it is a violation of human rights if rulers do so because how to live and where to live is a matter of personal choice, which depends on various circumstances that may vary from person to person. To illustrate, the way of living is decided by income, education and many other factors that are not uniform. Thus, it would not be fruitful for people as well as rulers to implement rules over the living. Furthermore, it would disturb the harmony between society and the country. There are chances that people would come against the authorities. For example, in North Korea the governing body passed a law about the attire of the citizens and as a result, people came to the streets against this law and made the government withdraw the rule. Hence, to avoid such chaos governments should not touch such issues. In conclusion, undoubtedly it is not wrong to form laws but ruling bodies should not touch sensitive matters such as the living of the commoners.