Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is undeniable that competition is one of the motivations to increase enthusiasm for learning in children. Another belief is that teamwork is pivotal in their environment rather than competition between children and adults. This essay will compare and contrast both opinions, and my opinion, which is in favour of the latter view and will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. On the one hand, the feeling of competition in children is extraordinary because they have a dream high to be a winner and successful in the future. In this circumstance, becoming a winner, however, children ought to study hard and practice respectively so that children get what they have wanted. For instance, students have won the gold medals in the English debate contest in England since 2020. As a result, students will become the main characters in the school due to the achieved some rewards from their championship. On the other hand, teamwork and social activities become beneficial for children. In other words, children might play, share, and discuss with their neighbourhood comfortably because they have good communication with each other. For example, childhood should be enjoyed from an early age. Generally speaking, it does not mean children have to become adults in order to be beneficial people, however, social and teamwork are better than the competition. As a sequence, children do not become introverted and unsocial. To sum up, although tournament is good for children as an effort to increase their morale and social awareness rather than competing like adults. However, it will depend upon the children ’s mindset and which view they favour.