Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Space exploration continues to be a highly controversial subject. Part of the world population believes that governments are spending in search of another lifeform outside our planet to justify our future needs. However, the other group believes that space exploration for another lifeform is worthless and its allocated funds should be used on rather pressing issues on Earth. In this essay, we will see the prospects of both sides. On the one hand, supporters of space exploration often argue that in case of natural or unnatural calamity on Earth, people will need a place suitable to sustain their lives. Allocating money for such expeditions is a precautionary measure for our safe future as well as scientific advancement. For example, India's satellite which landed on the south pole of the moon will not only search for life but also will collect data and some space materials which may help our technological fields. Furthermore, such experiments can help us to define our limitations on current scientific level. On the other hand, our home planet is suffering from global warming, pollution, and more issues. Government funding can help to spread awareness and will help our scientists invent tools or processes to fight against such issues. For instance, the USA's lead inventors have produced sea cleaning equipment with government aid, now clearing clutters and garbage from the sea floor. Additionally, these investments by governments can also help us to come up with solutions to make our lives more sustainable with rising challenges. In conclusion, despite being only a precautionary measure, I believe the aid from the government in search of a life form is reasonable.