Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today's life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that things learnt during schooling are of no use for day-to-day life and few people believe that things that we learn at every stage of life are beneficial in one or the other way. This essay will discuss both views and conclude whether our learnings are important at every stage of living. On the one hand, we learnt many things at school which we are not using on daily basis even, the lesson which we studied more with a lot of difficulties is history. History of all the things such as world wars, life stories of some great personalities and years in which kingdom has found we never use this information anywhere in our lives. However, during childhood, we worked hard to get it passed and even teachers taught us that it is very important for our future. For an instance, during my schooling I once got failed in history and got punished by both teachers and also in my family. I still do not know why people give a lot of importance to subjects that are taught in schools. On the other hand, a few topics in history are enormously useful for our day-to-day life. Such topics are the Mahabharata, Ramayan and the life stories of Freedom Fighters. One should always remember there is always a moral of life behind history which we can tell to our children and grandchildren. For example, the moral in Ramayana is that one as a leader should be very loyal like Rama to their people. It can be compared similarly to politics where a leader should always take care of their people and the growth of a country. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative sides to learning history that I believe to some extent it is very useful in our lives and teaches us morals of life.