The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Popular social media apps like Facebook and Twitter are replacing 2-way contact, with the advancement of technology, this problem is pretty unavoidable. I personally believe the disadvantages are way more severe and could impact our society as a whole leading to communal disruptions among people. To begin with, Social Media apps are personally connected to each individual as they spend a lot of time scrolling these sites. First, In current times,websites have played a significant role in disconnecting relationships. For example, In the USA more than 30% of people showed less interest in meeting their friends and family through physical contact,as they think meeting through online sites is more convenient and a lot safer since the crime rate has increased rapidly within the past few years. This type of behaviour is commonly being observed particularly in the young generation,yet nothing is being done to curb this problem. Furthermore, People are spending countless hours on Internet applications while avoiding going outside. For example,Residents living in the UK,nowadays prefer to stay inside instead of going to watch movies outdoors or to go party outside and meet new characters, as these applications have disturbed our mental health,we live in a decade where every single human is gaining introverted personalities and it is likely to continue or even accelerate in coming future. Therefore, every person should decrease their online applicant's usage and should focus on developing their communication skills since they would require them at a certain period in their life. In conclusion, apps like Facebook or Twitter are affecting our lives creating a sense of avoiding outdoor space,but each one can easily ignore those consequences as this is just a lack of physical awareness in our minds.