It is commonly believed that nowadays the main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While most people today think that the media, friends, and popular culture have a significant impact on a child's development, some people believe that the parent has the most vital role. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, peer interaction is widespread when offspring start school. They spend long hours with each other every day while taking classes, exercising, and hanging out during breaks. While doing all these activities, they can easily share their ideas and behaviours. In addition, the use of social media is very popular among children and they use it for a long time. It contains many types of content and heir tend to copy what they see on these platforms. On the other hand, scions mimic behaviours they see in their environment in the early stage of development. It’s commonly known that children spent most of their day with their parents since they were born that’s why they learn their basic behaviours from their parents such as how to speak, how to eat etc. Most of the time offspring continue to do these acts for a very long moment in their life. Also, families have control over their offspring more than anyone. In this way, they can put limits on the usage of social media or friend meetings for their child. To conclude, the important role of parents in a child's development cannot be underestimated compared to other influences, such as social media and friends.