In order to overcome stress, some psychologists recommend doing nothing at all for a period of time during the day. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, society's expectations are incredibly high and people feel this pressure everywhere. However, some professionals believe that in order to get better, people should only rest. I totally disagree with this statement for two main reasons that I am going to explain further. Firstly, stress is considered like an illness and in order to fight it, solutions must be found. As we know, doing nothing for someone who overthinks all the time is worse than having a leisure activity which may help to relax. Stress could cause enormous troubles such as lack of sleep, plus they can commit suicide. For instance, many articles describe stress is related to overthinking when people stop any activity (even a brain activity) for a period of time. Hence it is not taken seriously because as a matter of fact, diseases frequently appear. In addition, we can observe that humans under pressure who take a break through the day may also do nothing for the rest of it. Furthermore, they will cancel every moment with friends. This lack of social bonds could damage more a person. For example, men et women who handle burnout because of stress at work stop seeing anybody and by staying alone all the time they start to feel guilty. To summarise the two obvious reasons that I explain before are proof that to be stressless, individuals should have activity during the day and keep a bonding time with friends and family. Nevertheless, I also believe that professionals can help during a hard time.