In the furture, buses, cars and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside will be passengers. Do you think tha advantages driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the cutting-edged-technologies tend to a number of creation among which there are driverless mean of transportation such as cars and others. Indeed, these vehicles are likely run with only passengers, without the presence of any drivers. Although there are few drawbacks since it it still new technology, i suppose that the advantages are far more significant the disadvantages. The evolving of global transportation, mainly in big metropolitain, has resulted in an establishing of car without driver with a staggering number of advantages. One of the positif aspect is that the risk of trafic accidents can be reduced drastically since most of them are related to human errors. The design make system to be aware of any danger and will enable to stop automatically, thus alleviating any frontal shock between buses for exemple. Beyond the security factor, transportation companies may make huge economic benefits, as they will use less staff to run the system. However, it is obvious that, as many manufacture from humans, there are many risks that should be acknowledged. The sensibility towards weather or road conditions does not seem to be include in the driverless system. If there is a driver, he can use his experience to avoid certain ways or adjust his speed according to the climate condition. Furthermore, the maintenance of the vehicle can be done at any time by a driver when he is inside but otherwise it might be difficult. The striving of new technologies brings humans to make creations at the limit of the imagination, one of them is driveless vehicles. Despite the considerable number of disadvantages, the advantages are far greater even though there are several parameters to improve.