Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that national authorities should be the appropriate bodies to conduct and monitor scientific research and not private establishments. I disagree with this opinion. While Governments would have more structured and organized protocols in conducting the thesis, I think that privately owned involvement would be a positive ad and they should be put into consideration. On the one hand, I agree that research projects carried out by the federal authorities would be more complex, orderly and structured. Firstly, by being in control of a larger population and different groups of people in terms of cultures, behaviours and scientific exposure, the government would be able to reach a wider target population and audiences in thesis writing. Therefore, a more encompassing and generalizable result can be obtained which in turn would make a good scientific inference for scientists and scholars. In addition, the local authorities have more resources at their disposal, especially money to fund a project. So, without micing research tools needed, quality research work will be made possible. However, I think that beyond Government's efficiency, private companies' participation in science-based research should not be disregarded. Most times, they have top experts, sound researchers and professionals working with them hence, they have a good knowledge of what a scientific thesis should be about and what to be expected. Furthermore, unlike a federally coordinated thesis, they would have a concise number of people working on the project. Meaning that researchers can not only be monitored but also the study itself can be well regulated. In summary, it is undeniable that national research programs are more sophisticated and diverse. But for more standardization and efficacy, a public-private partnership's scientific research projects would be a fantastic approach for more studies.