Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Many countries around the globe are implementing the policy of a limited duty period per week. This is because a majority of people work overtime to save more money. As a result, they are unable to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I opine that limitation on working time is a positive trend and in this essay puts light on reasons of minimum shifts law and how it can benefit the society. There are various motives to introduce this new legislation. First of all, a number of the masses are getting lured by companies to give them overtime so they can make extra money to fulfil their dream in a few years rather than working for decades. Consequently, the ratio of well-being nationals in the country is declining day by day because working overtime impacts negatively their health. Thus, they do not have enough time to do physical activities. Furthermore, after the execution of this new legislation, folks have more spare time to spend with their family as well as they are getting encouraged toward the gym. Similarly, there is a significant rise in participation in visiting recreational parks and fitness centres. For example, according to a recent headline in BBC news, a considerable increase can be seen in the well-being of people in Britain in the last few years after the implementation of the working hours of restriction law. Therefore, individuals who are taking membership in fitness centres are contributing to the revenue of the nation by paying some portion of taxes. In conclusion, the result of the execution of a restricted period of work influenced several countries in great ways such as family bonds getting stronger along with their fitness. Importantly, membership fees of gyms and yoga clubs also provide employment to others and lead to generating more tax revenue.