Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is suggested that children should not be forced to learn a foreign language by schools. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, learning foreign languages have many benefits. It can help children to communicate with foreigners and know more about their country’s custom and traditions. In addition, knowing a foreign language can be a priority when they apply for a job. For example, between a person who can speak at least one foreign language and a person who just can speak mother tongue, companies will actually choose the person knowing at least one foreign language. So families and schools should encourage children to learn a foreign language. On the other hand, schools had better not force children to learn other countries’ language. With some children, learning a foreign language is very boring with them. They feel it difficult to learn this subject. So in the day when they have to learn foreign language subject, they might find a way to stay at home and do not go to school that day. This is not good for their education. Moreover, if he decides to stay at his hometown all life, it is quite useless to learn another language. In conclusion, I think learning a foreign language has many advantages, but school needn’t force them to study this.