Many sports players advertise sport related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, most sportsmen are public figures, so they get a wide variety of advertisement offers, and most of them relate to sports. This essay will demonstrate how advertisements for sports products can increase the popularity of sports players but will also show that this can lead to such problems as defocusing on their main job. On the one hand, advertisements play a key role in sportsmen's fame. By this I mean, that it helps them to expand their popularity, which is significant in their area. Moreover, it is a good opportunity to become an ambassador of the product and visit events related to this. Thus, they can easily get a better contract with a high salary, because they have become much more popular. For instance, Alphonso Davies a Canadian football player became famous around the world after an agreement with Nike, which is one of the most well-known companies in the world. On the other hand, such advertisements affect sports players' main jobs. To be more precise, they can lose focus on their sports career, therefore, their athletic performance will be awful. Hence, it can lead to the loss of their professional obligation to the team. Moreover, after breaking an athletic settlement, they can not continue advertising products, because their fame is not even actual, so an advertisement company easily will replace them. For example, Gareth Bale is a Real Madrid player who paid a lot of attention to advertisements, forgetting about his sports career. Therefore, his efficiency dropped and he broke an arrangement with the football team, therefore, he lost all advertising agreements as well. In conclusion, many athletes have both sports and advertisement deals, and it is good for them if they will keep the balance between them since it is important to remember your initial job, thanks to which you became eminent.